People sitting outside in the sunshine at tables in MIF's pop-up Festival Square in Manchester

Photography Louis Reynolds

A dedicated and diverse team works together to stage MIF every two years, with invaluable assistance at every Festival from our fabulous volunteers.


John McGrath Artistic Director & Chief Executive

Randel Bryan Executive Director

Mark Ball Creative Director

Fiona Gasper Director of Organisational Change

Hannah Cork Director of Finance & Resources

Rosemary Millbank Executive Assistant

Tracy Longdin Executive Assistant

Claire Govender Artistic Assistant

Nadia Balfe Executive Projects Coordinator


Kate Mackonochie Director of Producing

Laura Allan Production Administrator

Jane Beese Head of Music

Rivca Burns Festival Square Producer

Emma Cameron Producer

Hannah Clapham-Clark Associate Producer

Steph Clarke Producer

Natasha Chubbuck Producer

Simeilia Hodge-Dallaway Curatorial Consultant

Phoebe Greenwood Curatorial Associate

Shanaz Gulzar Producer

Abigail Hellam Production Administrator

Caitlin Joyce Production Administrator

Mai Komoriya Producer

Kwong Lee Producer

Ethan Lees Producing Intern

Tracey Low Executive Producer

Kerenza McClarnan Producer

Angela McSherry Producer

Richard Morgan Executive Producer

Anna Moutrey Producer

Lucy Price Production Administrator

Fiona Pride Executive Producer

Kate Reynolds Producer

Axel Satge Producer

Katie Vine Producer

Katherine Wilde Associate Producer


Paul Clay International Director

Alison Darnbrough Arts Weekend Manager

Hannah Falvey Commissioning Coordinator

Emma Norcliffe Production Administrator

Eva Pepper Head of Commissioning

Michelle Rocha Head of Touring

Usman Saithi International Intern


Gabrielle Jenks Digital Director

Alex Mannion-Jones Videographer

Callum Kirkwood Digital Production Coordinator

Kiah Simpson Content Producer


Christina Georgiou Development Deputy

Blanca Corbelli Development Intern

Yvonne Hepburn-Foster Trusts & Foundations Manager

Rebecca French Development Account Manager

Daniel Porter-Jones Individual Giving Philanthropy Manager

Andrea Lowe Development Manager

Tessa Over Development Account Manager

Lauren Smethurst Development Administrator

Helen Sutcliffe Events Manager

Artist Liaison:

Rachel Down Artist Liaison Manager

Sam Constable Artist Liaison Deputy

Rosie Coxhead Accommodation Coordinator

Felicity Gourley Event Staffing Coordinator

Melanie Knott Accreditation Coordinator

Rebecca Lam Artist Liaison Coordinator

Sebastian Matthes Artist Liaison Deputy

Jamie Moran Artist Liaison Intern

Creative Engagement:

Julia Turpin Creative Engagement Director

Yatie Aziz Engagement Coordinator

Antonia Beck Interim Talent Development Manager

Amelia Hall Creative Engagement Intern

Sarah Hiscock Engagement Manager

Rosannah Jones Engagement Coordinator

Menaka Munro Senior Engagement Manager

Victoria Ofovbe Community Connector

Bianca Prince Creative Engagement Administrator

Punam Ramchurn Talent Development Manager

Andrew Westle Engagement Manager


Anthony Hart Head of Design

Thomas Birch Designer

Annette Bowery Designer

Chris Cooper Junior Designer/Artworker

Alexander Dolphin Designer

Amy Sayle Studio Manager


Helen Faulkner Director of Audiences

Janina Mundy Marketing Director

Nolly Bouameur Marketing Coordinator

Natalie Forrester Marketing Manager

Madison Freeman Marketing Intern

Andrew Girvan Website Project Manager

Charlotte Gush Senior Editorial Manager

Will Fulford-Jones Publications Editor

Pareesa Tai Marketing Assistant


Marie Hirst Ticketing Manager

Claire Batt Ticketing Assistant

Jason Boardman Ticketing Supervisor

Samie Boyd Ticketing Assistant

Georgina Franklin Ticketing Administrator

Joshua Lacey Deputy Ticketing Manager

Josie Harrison Ticketing Coordinator


Emma Robertson Head of Press ( Acting )

Jamie-Leigh Hargreaves Senior Press Officer

Oscar Lister Press Officer

Carl Morrison Press Intern


Jack Thompson Technical Director

Paul Moore Head of Production

Andy Chatburn Equipment & Logistics Coordinator

Chris Clay Senior Production Manager

Helen Gorton Technical Production Lead

Kelly Rossington-Otter Technical Coordinator


Vanda Hagan Head of Finance

Emily Godfrey Finance Administrator

Guy Gardner Finance Administrator

Ramsey Janini Finance Administrator

Zeki Tezcan Management Accountant


David Fox Head of Administration

Josie Baker Sustainability Intern

Feimatta Conteh Environmental Sustainability Manager

Kate Fox Access Manager

Marney Guy HR Coordinator

Rachel McBride Access Coordinator

Mon Miah IT Manager

Ebony Montague HR Administrator

Charlotte Roocroft Office Coordinator

Matthew Shaw IT Coordinator

Sadia Quyoum Technology Project Manager

Abraham Weston IT Administrator

Skills & Training:

Gary Briggs Factory Futures Manager

Jamie Bazell Factory Academy Intern

Katy Egan-Daynes Cultural Skills & Training Coordinator

Matthew Hawke Factory Academy Intern

Kiran Sethi Cultural Skills & Training Coordinator


Emma King Factory Capital Project Director

Pete Taylor IT Consultant

Elliot Willis Factory Sales Consultant

Festival Board:

Tom Bloxham MBE (Chair)  Founder of Urban Splash, Trustee of Manchester United Foundation

Dr Maria Balshaw CBE  Director, Tate

Richard Bell  North West Senior Partner, Deloitte

Sir Howard Bernstein former CEO, Manchester City Council 1998 – 2017

Alan Bishop  Former CEO, Southbank 2009 – 2017

Jeremy Deller  Artist

Jamil Khalil CEO & Founder, Wakelet

Amy Lawrence Artist, Young Person’s Forum Rep

Richard Paver  Former Treasurer, GM Combined Authority

Cllr Luthfur Rahman OBE Executive Member for Schools, Culture and Leisure, Manchester City Council

Kully Thiarai  Creative Director of Leeds 2023

Ngozi (Goz) Ugochukwu Artist & Journalist, People's Forum Rep

Jo Whitfield CBE Chief Executive of Food, The Co-op

Jeanette Winterson Writer

Cathryn Wright  Director of Sedulo (London Office)

Pat Bartoli Head of City Centre Growth & Regeneration, Manchester City Council ( Observer )

Pete Courtie Senior Relationship Manager, Arts Council England ( Observer )

Edward Pysden ( Board Associate )

Artistic Advisors

Cerys Matthews

Michael Morris

Hans Ulrich Obrist

Hannah Pool

Peter Saville

Lemn Sissay

Thank you to our dedicated and talented volunteers, whose contribution helps to make MIF a success.